Contact Us:

You can contact us at any time by emailing: or by leaving a message and your contact details with the school reception – telephone or letter. We always try to answer within 48 hours.

In October 2014 the Governing Body reconstituted under the School Governance (Constitution) (England) Regulations 2012.

Board of Governors September 2019

Parent Governors/Term Office End Date

Mr Jeremy Poulter – (12/10/2020)
Ms Freda Rashdi – (11/11/2020)
Mr Tyrone Roberts – (18/07/2022)
VTim Roberts - (24/09/2023)

Local Authority

Mr Chris Furness - 14/01/2021

Staff Governor

Miss Sarah Cohen – (23/05/2023)

Head teacher

Mrs Debbie McGloin

Co-opted Governors

Ms Maggie Cole – (21/10/2022)
Mr David Hoult – (10/12/2022)
Ms Felicity Wicks – Chair of Governors (04/05/2023)
Mr Keith Taylor – (15/10/2021)

Clerk to Governors

Diana Malkin

NMS Register of Business interests

All our governors are members of one of the three main committees, Quality of Education, Inclusion and Welfare or Resource Management. They may also have lead responsibility for a key school issue e.g. Health and Safety, or role as a Faculty/Subject Link Governor.

To find out more about the work of the Governing board, please contact the Chair of Governors on