Contact Us:

You can contact us at any time by emailing: [email protected] or by leaving a message and your contact details with the school reception – telephone or letter. We always try to answer within 48 hours.

In October 2014 the Governing Body reconstituted under the School Governance (Constitution) (England) Regulations 2012.

Board of Governors November 2016

Parent Governors/Term Office End Date

Ms Freda Rashdi - 11/11/2020
Ms N Parsons - 28/04/2019
Mr. David Hanney - 17/05/2020
Mr Jeremy Poulter - 12/10/20

Local Authority

Mr Chris Furness - 14/01/2017

Staff Governor

Mrs Jo Charles - 22/09/2017

Head teacher

Mrs Debbie McGloin

Co-opted Governors

Ms Maggie Cole - Chair of Governors - 21/10/2018
Mrs Philippa Peatfield – Vice Chair - 21/10/2018
Ms F Wicks - 05/05/2019
Mr C Sharples - 10/09/2019
2 x Vacancies

Associate Members

Mrs C Wild (Administration Advice)

Clerk to Governors

Kate Ashley

NMS Register of Business interests

All our governors are members of one of the two main committees, Teaching, Learning and Community Links or Resource Management. They may also have lead responsibility for a key school issue e.g. Health and Safety, or role as a Faculty/Subject Link Governor. Find out more about us here